top of page

Dubai day 5: Going home


It was friday again... going home to Amsterdam was one of the things we had to do today. We packed our stuff and took the Shuttle to the Airport.

The airport is so big that you can look around for days. I pleased myself with watching every corner of the airport. We decided to go to the departure zone and bring our checked-in baggage away. 'Where are you travelling to?' the nice lady behind the counter said. 'Amsterdam!'. I smiled but had a double feeling. I wanted to go home but staying in Dubai was also a nice thing.

We walked to security like it was nothing at all. So easy. What are we going to do next. We still have some money we couldn't use back home. Shopping! My boyfriend was doubting about some alcohol. I didn't had a lot of money left and i bought some candy for in the plane.

We came across an another souvenir shop. I always told my dad i'm going to bring sand from the UAE. There they sold some pictures with sand in it, collected from all over the UAE. I had to buy it... My boyfriend went back to buy the alcohol. Offcourse...

We had to be at Concorse B, B12 to be exact. We walked around a bit and it was almost time to board the plane. I took one of the medication the doctors gave to me. It worked. I became less alert and my boyfriend asked me if i wanted any glass of his rum .... No i want to experience takeoff here, haha.

We were now seated in zone C. I had seen the plane earlier on.. the A6-EBO. Which is a Triple 7 (B777) plane from around 10 years old. I didn't expected any Wifi or so. We boarded the plane and it was a very full flight. We didn't had the 3th seat like we had on the A380. I made myself comfortable and we drove around DXB. We took off and i liked the T7 untill we reached the water. I don't know what it is but if planes see water, they shake. Just halfway the Gulf we already got some dinner. When i was just about to open my chicken we experienced some turbulence.

I waited for it to go away before i could even eat. Why always when i wanted to eat... ghehe. We reached solid ground and the airplane was stable. The ICE wasn't as great as in the new A380 but i didn't expected it to be.

Halfway the trip i found out this lady did had some Wifi! I connected it and had some company by my parents, my grandma and some friends who were following me on the way

The B777 is much slower and not flying that high. It means that the journey will take longer. My parents were leaving home to have dinner around the airport and to pick us up. They were exited to see us again. Approaching the Netherlands, we didn't see that much. The weather was bad. We knew that one of our pilots were Dutch. We took the 18R or 18C, at the end we took 18C. It was rainy and cold in amsterdam. But i was glad to be back home.

Mom, Dad, thanks for the banner and the flowers <3


Comments


Recent Posts
Featured Posts
Follow Us
Er zijn nog geen tags.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page